The Waterville Planning Commission is a fully volunteer entity that supports planning and development activities in the town of Waterville. The Commission meets on an as-needed basis and all meetings are warned on the Town Calendar.

In July 2019, the Selectboard adopted the 2019-2027 Town Plan that was prepared with much effort of the part of the Waterville Planning Commission in conjunction with the Lamoille County Planning Commission.

Current projects include:

  • Working with the LCPC to best utilize a recently awarded Municipal Planning Grant to identify means to make the road (VT 109) in the area of the Town Hall and Town Green a safer area for pedestrian traffic and more efficient area to park for events in town.
  • Supporting the efforts of the newly-formed Lamoille FiberNet Communication Union District (LF CUD)

Planning Commission Members 

Chair: Annie Schools

William Baker

Dave Ransom 

Jeff Tilton

Rebecca Pitre

Tom Pitre

Stacie Benoit

Anthony DeGreenia